Reviews

Read reviews from patients of Golden Valley Smiles and we invite you to leave a review of your own.

Already Been To Our Office?

We'd love to hear from you! Please click the button below to leave us a review on our website:

Golden Valley Smiles Reviews
1010 Shaw Avenue, Suite B, Clovis, CA 93612
3.9 / 5
based upon 56 reviews.
2 / 5 Yelp 2 Stars
based upon 14 reviews.
5 / 5
based upon 5 reviews.
Posted On: 06/18/2019 This place is the worst place I've ever been to... they don't ever call you v back when they say. Maybe it's because I've been calling them about a warranty on a crown they did on me that they did wrong and now I have a hole on top of it...I'm at another dentist office now and they are saying it's the worst crown job they've ever seen! I regret the day I step foot in this place and I would not recommend to anyone!!! Erick Q website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 03/22/2019 As I first walked through the door, there was a patient who was telling the front desk staff that the dentist had told her she needed to change her review, and even told her what she needed to say in the updated review.

Upon first meeting the dentist, Dr. Karimi, he insulted me by telling me he could make my smile beautiful by giving me 6 crowns on my 6 top front teeth, first off, straight teeth are not what makes a smile beautiful, second, 5 of the crown he recommended are not necessary and 2 would be replacing crowns that are already completed by a previous dentist.

Additionally, my treatment plan included additional crowns that may or may not be necessary, I will update after I get a second opinion.

It took 2 days for the office manager to finally send me a treatment plan for my dental work, none of which she claimed was covered by my dental insurance, costing me in access of $4700.00.

I contacted my insurance company and gave them the procedure codes on my treatment plan, and was told that my copayment for each crown should be $125 each, not the $676 the treatment plan stated.

This dentist is rude, insensitive, and will recommend the highest cost options and make you think you have no other choice.
Micheale E website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 03/19/2019 Keren, Josie, Jackie, and Dr. Karimi arr amazing! I've had four appointments here so far. The customer service is excellent, and the quality of care I received is awesome. I highly recommend this place! Tiffany M website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 03/12/2019 Xochilt was an excellent representative for your office, she is singular reason I feel comfortable enough to continue with the service.
Thank you Xochilt!
Phillip J
Posted On: 02/08/2019 Great service! Great employees! RDA Josie Alvarez Salomon is the best RDA in town! Very knowledgeable, kind, very friendly & professional. I've been a patient for 20 years & will never change my dental office. I highly recommend everyone to visit Golden Valley Smiles for all their dental needs. Henrietta G website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 02/08/2019 They have a wonderful staff Josie helped to get me at there Sunnyside office. I had called in with an aching tooth. Thank you😁 Lupe M
Posted On: 11/08/2018 Everyone I spoke to was so nice and professional. I'd had a really bad experience at a different practice and this was the complete opposite! My hygienist was nice and really attentive to my needs. She made sure she didn't hurt me and asked if I was OK. The doctor was helpful and answered my questions even when they were odd. She actually looked in my mouth and not just at the x-rays to make sure of what she was seeing. She talked to me, asked me questions, listened to the answers, and explained what was happening. I was treated like a person, and it was GREAT!
Posted On: 10/04/2018 Definitely a five-star facility. I have been a patient at Coast dental for about one year. I have had a lot of work done in that time. Dr. Moormehei is very meticulous about her work. She and her staff take great pride in what they do. From answering the phone, scheduling appointments, dealing with insurance issues, from x-rays, prepping you for dental work EVERYTHING is done in a very professional manner. I have always felt welcomed in the office and treated with kindness and respect. I am very thankful for Coast Dental and all of the staff. ⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Pat G website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 06/04/2018 I’ve been going to this office for two years for braces. Very affordable and the orthodontist is amazing! The staff is very friendly. They work efficiently and are really good about working appointments around your schedule. The office is always clean. I recommend this office to everyone! Hanah M website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 05/29/2018 Anne Marie Grady DDS Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeon is the best Surgeon I've ever had. I had next to no pain from the surgery, This Doctor is the best. Also Ann Sandhu Hygienist is also the best. This is the only place I will go from now on. Ed L website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 04/17/2018 This place has the best, most kind and friendly workers I recommend them 100% and you won’t regret it Kaely G website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 03/27/2018 I have been a Patient to coast dental for several years and I am very happy with their service. I would recommend them as your dental office. Kuka Del V website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 03/21/2018 I am very pleased with service at coast dental. I went in one day for ortho consultation. My son walked out the same day with braces. The staff is very friendly Brenda C website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 03/16/2018 The entire team at coast dental has been wonderful and accommodating throughout my treatment. The ortho staff is very friendly and helpful. I’ve had to move to various offices due to work relocation and they were very supportive in providing smooth transition. Definitely recommend their services. Victor G website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 03/15/2018 I had my teeth cleaned by Ann the hygienist. Ann was very friendly and explained to me my treatment, and products that can help improve my smile. I didn't have to wait long time to be seen. Friendly staff and clean office... Looking forward for my next cleaning..., :-) Josie T website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 03/07/2018 Great customer service!!
I recommend this place to everyone out there who really want a BEAUTIFUL smile...Every employee that work there is really nice, very friendly and Very BEAUTIFUL too!!
Pao Choua Y website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 02/26/2018 Horrible. After waiting 45 mins, they call me up and tell me how much it will be for x-rays rays and a cancer screening (which I have never heard of). I told them I brought in x-rays from my last dentist like they had asked me to. These x-rays were just taken 6 months ago. They told me that they needed to take more and I was not going to get a cleaning that day. What a waste of time. Jamie G website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 02/07/2018 Very pleased with office aND staff. My kids are seen with general dentist and orthodontist. Definitely recommend them. Tiffany R website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 01/31/2018 My kids had a great experience. Staff is very friendly. Definitely bringing them back. Marisela S website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 01/30/2018 Office staff is the best, truly cares about their patients and worked with my finances. I would highly recommend this office. Theresa R website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 01/22/2018 Kelsey G website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 01/19/2018 This office is amazing. Excellent staff that really cares about their patients. Office is always clean and staff is willing to help schedule appointments around my work schedule. Wouldn’t go anywhere else. Jerame C website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 01/18/2018 Excellent care, friendly staff, clean facilities and always very accommodating with our appointments. My son had a great experience with his braces and we highly recommend Coast Dental Clovis. ANA A website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 01/18/2018 Rosie was very nice and professional. Wouldn’t go anywhere else to have my teeth worked on. 👍🏻 Mack M website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 01/18/2018 I take my children there and everytime we’re greeted with a smile. Nice environment, all are very polite and very helpful, the Doctors have always answered all questions Ive had and have done great work including the orthodontic side as well. I highly recommend them! Fina G website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 01/06/2017 I've had nothing but good experiences when I come here. The orthodontist is really great!!! Mallory L website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 12/14/2016 The office staff, doctor and hygienist are superb. I tend to have a lot of anxiety just walking in to any dental office. This place always seen to have a way to calm me. I highly recommend this place! Martin G website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 12/31/1969 All staff especially the specialist that did my root canal were absolutely wonderful. I can't tell you enough how much I enjoyed the personality and the work of that dentist
come in & see us

We’re always accepting new patients and would love to meet you and your family!

Request An Appointment

The dentist was great! She explained all treatment and I felt comfortable with my treatment plan. As always everyone here amazing. Thank you for working with my schedule. This was my best experience ever at the dentist and I’m a very nervous person when it comes to pain. I will be bringing my family here soon. Everyone was nice, attentive and made me feel very comfortable. The office could use some updating but besides that, everything was great. I was unsure what to expect my first time here, but I couldn't be any happier with the service I received. Everyone I encountered was friendly and professional. I feel my needs were met, and I look forward to many years of dental care.