Reviews

Read reviews from patients of Golden Valley Smiles and we invite you to leave a review of your own.

Already Been To Our Office?

We'd love to hear from you! Please click the button below to leave us a review on our website:

Golden Valley Smiles Reviews
1010 Shaw Avenue, Suite B, Clovis, CA 93612
4 / 5
based upon 54 reviews.
2 / 5 Yelp 2 Stars
based upon 14 reviews.
5 / 5
based upon 5 reviews.
Posted On: 09/03/2021 Yelp 1 Stars No warning that they do not see patients under 10 years of age. I wasn't aware of the age restriction. I changed my work schedule to take my almost 5 years... Zayra R website Logo Yelp Review
Posted On: 08/16/2021 I haven't been able to get an appointment with them. My husband and I are new patients trying to book appointments for cleanings and exams and I never heard back from them. I tried calling and leaving a message, texting, and two appointment requests online and not a single response back to me. I'm going to be calling our insurance today to change dentists. If this was a serious emergency I would have been screwed. Do not recommend.

Update 8/16/21: Finally got a call back saying she was responding to my voicemail that I had left on 8/5/21 apologizing for the late response time that they'd been short staffed. I already switched dental offices so it's done, just want to prepare everyone for your possible wait time.
Sarah B website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 07/23/2021 Cecilia L website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 07/22/2021 The assistant Vanessa was very helpful she made me feel comfortable while pregnant. N A website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 07/15/2021 Kimberly S website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 07/13/2021 I went to see Dr Kaveh Karimi 2 years ago. Since then I have been treated by him and his staff with outstanding dental care. Each time I call and speak to Vanessa she does her best to work with my schedule and often knows my plan for the visit better than I do!!! The back office works well together and I see team efforts. Dr Karimi has the experience and innovation to give Hollywood smiles. Jackilyn C website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 07/09/2021 Most unprofessional, rude, insensitive Dentist I've ever met by the time I was done here I had to be hospitalized...
DON'T GO!!!
Brenda H website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 06/24/2021 HORRIBLE!!! DON’T GO. Took my dad to this place and the Denist was so disrespectful. My dad didn’t speak much English so I went to translate and while the denist was showing me my dad’s teeth, he kept hitting on the tooth aggressive to try to prove a point to me. That was not necessary after I already told him I understood he did it again aggressively. It took me leaving to run it over my mind again how disrespectful he was. The staff was super friendly however and one of the tech was way more helpful than he was. Unfortunately we will not be returning because I simply don’t trust this dentist. Mindy Y website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 06/08/2021 Yelp 1 Stars Don't come here for orthodontist treatments. My kids appointments have been canceled twice. They reschedule months out. Haven't had any orthodontic... Niomi T website Logo Yelp Review
Posted On: 04/24/2021 Took a whim on this place because it's location was close to my work and have never regretted picking them. I got my braces with them and liked the service so much that I picked them as my general dentist too! Even after my orthodontist treatment they continue to help me with my retainers due to needing general treatment done. My appointment visits are always fast. Vanessa has been great in all my orthodontic care and is such a down to earth person! She makes me feel welcome and my visits with her are always fast. I would recommend this place anyone and they do take medical 👍 Mao X website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 04/15/2021 I had a good first experience at this dentist today I was not happy to find out what work I need done but I was happy they had a plan for me and left me with confidence to come back. I have a fear of dentist and Vanessa was very nice and easy to talk to. For the first time ever I did not panic at the dentist. Thank you for your kind service. Valerie F website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 04/08/2021 Camille G website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 04/08/2021 I am fully satisfied with this dental office and the people who work here. They are pleasant and efficient and take care of my teeth very well. Susan J website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 04/01/2021 My wife has been waiting for 11 months to remove her braces and until this day they haven't Call to schedule appointment, we try to schedule appointment, but we been told than the Dr is not available.worst place ever, I'm thinking to go to B B B service and report it. Domingo M website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 03/12/2021 When I first called this place, I was already coming from another dentists office who I felt messed up cavity revisions. I’ve had tooth sensitivity on one side since December of last year. It’s been really frustrating.
The girl seemed annoyed that I wanted an afternoon appointment (I’ve already used up a lot of time off from work with the previous guys) and said that I would have to get the x-rays previously done for them and emailed over. I had to call the previous office and go in to sign paperwork to have it released to me, and then I emailed it over.
She also said I needed to fill out their paperwork - when I asked for it to be sent my email to save some time for the actual appointment, I didn’t get the email until I received two other phone calls from them confirming my appointment.
I just felt like I had to go here because I had already dealt with so much else and I want my teeth fixed.
Now, they had to remove the work from the previous dentist and do it over, while first telling me, after an hour of waiting, that I would have to go back to the other place to get it fixed because my insurance wouldn’t cover it. I told them I just wanted it done. They checked the insurance and told me it would be covered.
I felt better afterwards, but I’m still going to have to go back because my tooth is still sensitive. I don’t know who to blame for what, but overall, after the initial phone call, the doctor himself and his staff back there were really nice and helpful. I would come back for treatment .
Elizabeth L website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 03/04/2021 Love the staff! The Dr, Vanessa, Yemi. Very pleasant, kind, caring, and funny. Always make my appointments enjoyable. Karen L website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 03/02/2021 Jorden S website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 03/01/2021 These people are just here to waist your time. All of their pre-visit paper work was super complicated and redundant and by the time I got to turning it in, they informed me that they had dropped my insurance as a provider and neglected to inform me before I took time off work for the visit.

Save yourself the hassle and go to a respectable dentist, not these hustlers.
Jfpisaro website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 02/06/2021 Tripple Fire S website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 02/01/2021 Worst dentist office I have ever been to! Extremely long wait times. I had more x-rays taken today than in my entire life combined (and that's with wisdom teeth removal and braces). Dentist seemed more interested in trying to find the most expensive procedure to bill, and then use scare tactics to coerce you into agreeing to it. Overheard someone saying they couldn't afford his procedure, and he kept pushing it.. He said I had great teeth, then said I'd lose them in 20 years. The booking of the visit was a nightmare. They lied and said I could get my cleaning (I mentioned numerous times that's why I booked), then said I couldn't do it after an hour and half in the office. I walked out. Most unprofessional dentist I have ever been to with inept staff. Do not go here, there is a reason they have openings. Kelby M website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 12/22/2020 Hilary K website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 12/09/2020 Virginia T website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 12/09/2020 Yelp 5 Stars Absolutely wonderful office. They're thorough but don't over diagnose. The doctor is soooo gentle. The staff is always very welcoming & kind. The office... Megan L website Logo Yelp Review
Posted On: 09/30/2020 Tiffany D website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 06/10/2020 Waste of my time and poor customer service. Scheduled an appointment and got my insurance approved ahead of time. First, when I walked in the door, I got stared at by the dentist and front desk associate without being greeted. I had to say hello to them. I felt unwelcome immediately. After completing all of my paperwork, they then inform me that the doctor is not contracted with my specific dental plan... would have been nice to know ahead of time and why did they originally approve my insurance and schedule my appointment then? I then contacted my insurance and they said the business was wrong and my plan is indeed covered. I called the business back and the front desk associate really didn’t seem to care at all and did not follow up to let me know they didn’t receive the fax with my insurance eligibility letter. I had to call them back two days later. I’m honestly glad I didn’t get to have my appointment here because I don’t want to ever deal with this business or their poor customer service again. Don’t go here if you want to proper customer service and triple check they accept your insurance because they apparently won’t until the day of your appointment. Shae S website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 06/01/2020 Flat out liars when it comes to the public. Be very aware of who your dealing with for they are only about the ALMIGHTY DOLLAR. Im still having surgerys to fix their mess they caused me. But the law suit will help CiCi ServiceDog RIP Baby G website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 01/23/2020 Went in for routine work. Vanessa was very helpful with answering my questions. The doctor and staff were all amazing!! Would recommended to anyone.. Edgar M website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 06/18/2019 First time @ dentist in >9 years due to long standing dentistphobia (last experience was very diffacult extraction after botched crown job rotted out). Though it was only my first visit I felt comfortable & respected in a clean , quiet , calm environment. Lots of information was given in a non-judgmental informative manner,results of xrays & photos were shared with me .Staff very kind & professional ! ALAN R C
Posted On: 06/18/2019 This place is the worst place I've ever been to... they don't ever call you v back when they say. Maybe it's because I've been calling them about a warranty on a crown they did on me that they did wrong and now I have a hole on top of it...I'm at another dentist office now and they are saying it's the worst crown job they've ever seen! I regret the day I step foot in this place and I would not recommend to anyone!!! Erick Q website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 03/22/2019 As I first walked through the door, there was a patient who was telling the front desk staff that the dentist had told her she needed to change her review, and even told her what she needed to say in the updated review.

Upon first meeting the dentist, Dr. Karimi, he insulted me by telling me he could make my smile beautiful by giving me 6 crowns on my 6 top front teeth, first off, straight teeth are not what makes a smile beautiful, second, 5 of the crown he recommended are not necessary and 2 would be replacing crowns that are already completed by a previous dentist.

Additionally, my treatment plan included additional crowns that may or may not be necessary, I will update after I get a second opinion.

It took 2 days for the office manager to finally send me a treatment plan for my dental work, none of which she claimed was covered by my dental insurance, costing me in access of $4700.00.

I contacted my insurance company and gave them the procedure codes on my treatment plan, and was told that my copayment for each crown should be $125 each, not the $676 the treatment plan stated.

This dentist is rude, insensitive, and will recommend the highest cost options and make you think you have no other choice.
Micheale E website Logo Google Review
come in & see us

We’re always accepting new patients and would love to meet you and your family!

Request An Appointment

The dentist was great! She explained all treatment and I felt comfortable with my treatment plan. As always everyone here amazing. Thank you for working with my schedule. This was my best experience ever at the dentist and I’m a very nervous person when it comes to pain. I will be bringing my family here soon. Everyone was nice, attentive and made me feel very comfortable. The office could use some updating but besides that, everything was great. I was unsure what to expect my first time here, but I couldn't be any happier with the service I received. Everyone I encountered was friendly and professional. I feel my needs were met, and I look forward to many years of dental care.