Reviews

Read reviews from patients of Golden Valley Smiles and we invite you to leave a review of your own.

Already Been To Our Office?

We'd love to hear from you! Please click the button below to leave us a review on our website:

Golden Valley Smiles Reviews
2745 W. Shaw Avenue, Suite 103, Fresno, CA 93711
4.6 / 5
based upon 103 reviews.
5 / 5 Yelp 5 Stars
based upon 3 reviews.
5 / 5
based upon 1 reviews.
Posted On: 09/08/2021 Yelp 5 Stars Been with this company for a few years now and they have taken great care of me. All of the staff are friendly and personal. Even though I only see them... Hunter B website Logo Yelp Review
Posted On: 09/02/2021 I came to Golden Valley Smile with a hope that they will be able to help me achieve a smile that I’ve wanted for my whole life. Dr Velencia is very thorough doctor and he really take care of his patients. Maria the dental assistant is awesome…Thank you GVS for giving me a smile….. Iieska P website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 08/31/2021 Was very satisfied with staff. They are very friendly and take good care of your needs. Dr Valencia did an excellent job. Yolanda R website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 08/31/2021 Great staff. They take care of you. J C website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 08/30/2021 Dr. Solano was very friendly, always look forward coming here. Veronica P website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 08/27/2021 Don’t trust the 5 star reviews - they give you a $5 Starbucks gift card only if you leave a 5 star review, and they enter you in a raffle for an electric toothbrush.

Cons:
-They reschedule your appointment without your consent
-You’ll leave with a drilled out cavity and no filling
-Rude staff

My first experience was good, but I had to edit my old review after Dr. Valencia left without telling me he was done with the procedure. The front staff (also rude) lady came back and said I could go. I left with cotton still in my mouth and an UNFILLED CAVITY. It was drilled, and NOT filled. When I went back in to ask question about another tooth I was told the doctor was at lunch and I had another cavity and I could be seen again so I could ask questions. So they “found”? another cavity to bill so I could see the doctor who was in fact, not at lunch (There are glass windows - come on). The only things good in that place are Maria and Nikki. They know what they’re doing, and Nikki especially has great knowledge and put on my crown perfectly.

They reschedule your appointments without your consent, we received texts and calls confirming an appointment for a different time than we originally set. And when we said that wasn’t the time, the staff rudely said the doctor needed to see us earlier - or there was a procedure and they had to reschedule mine - DONT OVERBOOK and you won’t have this problem.
Vanessa P website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 08/27/2021 Cares about her patients and just does a outstanding job at her work
Makes me feel glad I’m here!!
Patrick
Patrick M website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 08/25/2021 From the first visit til now, I have had the best experience! The staff is amazing and everyone there made me feel as comfortable as possible. I have recommended to friends and family! Dr. Solano has been the best, I have been to! Johnny T website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 08/25/2021 I CALLED TO MAKE APPOINTMENT THERE COSTUMERS SERVICE WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL I THINK THE WORKER THAT ANSWER PHONE HER NAME IS VANESSA .. 624 FM E website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 08/13/2021 (Translated by Google) Fathers I feel very satisfied by the attention they have

(Original)
Grasias me siento muy satisfecha por la atencion q tienen
Maria L website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 08/13/2021 Highly recommend! The staff is very caring, and nice! They made my experience enjoyable, comfortable, and answered any questions I had during my appointment. They did not disappoint! (: Jacqueline C website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 08/13/2021 Nina N website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 08/09/2021 This location has Amazing staff and always so welcoming 🙏😊 Maria M website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 08/04/2021 Sunny S website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 08/04/2021 Raymond J website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 07/30/2021 Very professional hurtles and fast Edgar G website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 07/30/2021 By far the most friendly and inviting office I've been to. Andrew S website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 07/29/2021 my last dentist was really rude and not gentle at all. when i came to this one they are really nice and talkative and gentle with me. and they don’t take their time when they wanna get ur teeth done they get it done as fast as they can ! Mia V website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 07/28/2021 Cinderella B website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 07/27/2021 Every time I visit I am informed on what procedures I will be going through. The waiting is short and the staff are very caring. Dr. Valencia and Maria alway make sure I am comfortable and check up on me during their work on my teeth. Andrew H website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 07/27/2021 Friendly staff. Very quick and efficient. Found my dentist office :) Lovehas N website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 07/23/2021 Got my braces done here. Staff was very friendly and helpful, when I lost my retainers they were extremely helpful and got me scheduled in right away! I would recommend to get your ortho, dentist appointments. The waits are not long at all! Iris D website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 07/23/2021 Paul V website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 07/23/2021 Shelli S website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 07/23/2021 I had a good experience with the hygienist Annette! Edward Randolph J website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 07/22/2021 Wonderful office, such incredibly nice staff. They were not only able to switch my son's appt for my daughters and change it to a morning because of his dental emergency, but they still kept my daughter's afternoon appt. Very comfortable office and genuine people!! LaDawny1 website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 07/22/2021 Had a deep cleaning today. Gentle and effective service w a smile!! Renee T website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 07/20/2021 Tiffany G website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 07/20/2021 I get so much anxiety going to the dentist. Maria, one of Dr Valencia’s assistants literally treats me as if I were her own daughter. Dr Valencia is amazing & so caring of all his patients. Ana in the front remembered my name on only my 2nd visit, impressive! Definitely recommend, thank you for your services :) Cynthia M website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 07/20/2021 Danielle G website Logo Google Review
come in & see us

We’re always accepting new patients and would love to meet you and your family!

Request An Appointment

The dentist was great! She explained all treatment and I felt comfortable with my treatment plan. As always everyone here amazing. Thank you for working with my schedule. This was my best experience ever at the dentist and I’m a very nervous person when it comes to pain. I will be bringing my family here soon. Everyone was nice, attentive and made me feel very comfortable. The office could use some updating but besides that, everything was great. I was unsure what to expect my first time here, but I couldn't be any happier with the service I received. Everyone I encountered was friendly and professional. I feel my needs were met, and I look forward to many years of dental care.